I am a Scribe Nominee

Posted on

Over on the right side of this page is a link to the IAMTW, an organization that is barely three years old but its ranks have been swelling for some time. We’re a friendly bunch and have been very supportive to one another. The nominations for the annual Scribe Awards were just announced and I am delighted to see that I made the list with my very first submission. Check out the goodness below…The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers is pleased to announce this year’s nominees for the 2009 Scribe Awards, which honor excellence in licensed tie-in writing—novels based on TV shows, movies, and games. The nominees for this year’s awards are:Best General Fiction OriginalBURN NOTICE: THE FIX by Tod GoldbergCRIMINAL MINDS: FINISHING SCHOOL by Max Allan CollinsCSI: HEADHUNTER by Greg CoxBest General Fiction AdaptedDEATH DEFYING ACTS by Greg CoxINDIANA JONES AND THE KINGDOM OF THE CRYSTAL SKULL by James RollinsTHE TUDORS: KING TAKES QUEEN by Elizabeth MassieTHE WACKNESS by Dale C. PhillipsX-FILES: I WANT TO BELIEVE by Max Allan CollinsBest Speculative Fiction OriginalGHOST WHISPERER: REVENGE by Doranna DurginRAVENLOFT: THE COVENANT, HEAVEN’S BONES by Samantha HendersonSTARGATE SG-1: HYDRA by Holly Scott & Jamie DuncanSTAR TREK: TEROK NOR, DAY OF THE VIPERS by James SwallowBest Speculative Fiction AdaptedHELLBOY II: THE GOLDEN ARMY by Bob GreenbergerTHE MUTANT CHRONICLES by Matt ForbeckSTAR WARS – THE CLONE WARS: WILD SPACE by Karen MillerUNDERWORLD: RISE OF THE LYCANS by Greg CoxBest Young Adult OriginalDR. WHO: THE EYELESS by Lance ParkinPRIMEVAL: SHADOW OF THE JAGUAR by Steven SavileDISNEY CLUB PENGUIN: STOWAWAY! ADVENTURES AT SEA by Tracey WestBest Young Adult AdaptedIRON MAN: THE JUNIOR NOVEL by Stephen D. SullivanTHE DARK KNIGHT: THE JUNIOR NOVEL by Stacia Deutsch and Rhody CohenJOURNEY TO THE CENTER OF THE EARTH 3D by Tracey WestThe highest honor the IAMTW can bestow is the Grandmaster Award, which recognizes a writer for his or her extensive and exceptional work in the tie-in field. This year’s honoree is KEITH R.A. DeCANDIDO. He has written over thirty novels, most of them original tie-ins or novelizations. His work includes many Star Trek novels, as well as original books in the CSI: NY and  Supernatural tie-in series, to name just a few.The Third Annual Scribes will be awarded at a special ceremony at Comic-Con in San Diego July 23-29. (Specific date and time to be announced)The IAMTW also awards two Special Gaming Scribes, honoring excellence in game-related tie-ins. Those awards are given at GenCon in Indianapolis August 13-16 2009. Specific date and time of the ceremony to be assnounced) The nominees are:Special Gaming Script – Best OriginalEBERRON: THE INQUISITIVES, THE DARKWOOD MASK by Jeff LaSalaDRAGONLANCE: DEATH MARCH by Jean RabeEBERRON: THE DOOM OF KINGS by Don BassingthwaiteWARHAMMER: ELFSLAYER by Nathan LongSpecial Gaming Scribe – Best AdaptedTHE WORLD OF WARCRAFT: BEYOND THE DARK PORTAL by Aaron Rosenberg & Christie GoldenTHE MUTANT CHRONICLES by Matt ForbeckMETAL GEAR SOLID by Raymond Benson

2 thoughts on “I am a Scribe Nominee

  1. Bob, This is a GREAT honor, but not at all a surprise because you are a superb writer. It is well deserved and I say BRAVO!Laurie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Blog Listing